Fourteen Gilbert LLP Attorneys Named to 2020 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll

Gilbert LLP announced today that 14 of its attorneys—nearly half the attorneys at the firm—have been recognized on the 2020 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll.

In informing those who have met the D.C. Courts standard for pro bono achievement, Chief Judge Anna Blackburne-Rigsby and Chief Judge Anita Josey-Herring said, “we salute you for using your talents and expertise to help those unable to afford an attorney.”  The Chief Judges further noted that, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, they “saw even greater need for pro bono service in 2020.”

A key tenet of Gilbert’s philosophy is to give back to its communities.  All of the lawyers and other employees at Gilbert engage in public service activity, including substantial pro bono legal work.  As with all of Gilbert’s matters, its goal in pro bono representation is to develop and implement strategic approaches that will solve our clients’ problems.  Gilbert encourages its attorneys to seek pro bono work, and makes the firm widely available to individuals and organizations who need expert legal assistance.

The Gilbert LLP attorneys who were named Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll Registrants are listed below:

Christian Carey

Jasmine Chalashtori

Adam Farra

Alison Gaske

Emily Grim

Jenna Hudson

Rachel High Jennings

Brandon Levey

Rachael Lyle

Meredith Neely

Janet Sanchez

Richard Shore

Sarah Sraders

Daniel Wolf

Gilbert LLP is a Washington-based law firm specializing in litigation and strategic risk management, insurance recovery and complex dispute resolution.