Thirteen Gilbert Attorneys Named to 2023 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll

Gilbert LLP announced today that 13 of its attorneys – nearly half of the firm’s lawyers – have been recognized on the 2023 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll.  The Honor Roll recognizes the contributions of those D.C. Bar members and others authorized to perform legal work who donated 50 hours or more of pro bono service in the last calendar year.

In informing those who have met the D.C. Courts standard for pro bono achievement, Chief Judge Anna Blackburne-Rigsby and Chief Judge Anita Josey-Herring said, “we know that your actions stem not only from a commitment to your ethical obligations, but also from your principled belief in equal access to justice.”

A key tenet of Gilbert’s philosophy is to give back to its communities.  All of the lawyers and other employees at Gilbert engage in public service activity, including substantial pro bono legal work.  As with all of Gilbert’s matters, its goal in pro bono representation is to develop and implement strategic approaches that will solve our clients’ problems.  Gilbert encourages its attorneys to seek pro bono work, and makes the firm widely available to individuals and organizations who need expert legal assistance.

The Gilbert LLP attorneys who were named 2023 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll Registrants are listed below:

Ife Agwu

Jon Dougherty

Alison Gaske

John Girgenti

Emily Grim

December Huddleston

Brandon Levey

Lelia Parker

Mike Rush

Janet Sanchez

Sarah Sraders

Will Swain

Hunter Winstead

Gilbert LLP is a Washington-based law firm specializing in litigation and strategic risk management, insurance recovery and complex dispute resolution.